Group View allows instructors to organize students into groups within an active class. Groups can help instructors organize students and apply certain classroom actions to a specific group.
For example, an instructor can create groups based on student needs, activities, or classroom assignments.
The new group appears in Group View.
To move a student from one group to another:
Or:
To change the name of a group:
Select the three-dot menu on the right side of a group's title bar to access available group actions.
Depending on the available options, you can move or delete a group.
Use the group menu to change the group's position in the class.
Select Delete Group from the group menu to remove the group.
Deleting a group does not delete the students from the class. Students can be moved to another group.
Group View allows instructors to perform certain actions for all students in a specific group.
Select the three-dot menu on the right side of a group's title bar to access the available group actions.
Teachers can take a screenshot of all students in a specific group.
This allows the teacher to capture the current screens of the students assigned to that group without taking screenshots of students in other groups.
Teachers can push a website to all students in a specific group.
This allows a teacher to send a website to the students in the selected group without pushing the website to students in other groups.
You can turn Web Limiting on or off for individual groups.
For example:
Group A
Group B
This is supported because Web Limiting is enabled for Group A and disabled for Group B.
All groups use the same Web Limiting list. You cannot create a separate Web Limiting list for each group.
For example, this is not supported:
Group A
Group B
This is not supported because both groups have Web Limiting enabled but need different Web Limiting lists.
For example:
Group A
Group B
This is supported because App Limiting is enabled for Group A and disabled for Group B.
All groups use the same App Limiting list. You cannot create a separate App Limiting list for each group.
If App Limiting is enabled for multiple groups, those groups use the same configured application limitation list.
No. All groups use the same Web Limiting list.
You can turn Web Limiting on or off for individual groups, but you cannot assign a different list to each group.
No. All groups use the same App Limiting list.
You can turn App Limiting on or off for individual groups, but you cannot assign a different list to each group.
Yes. Web Limiting can be turned on or off independently for individual groups.
For example, you can block YouTube for Group A while leaving Web Limiting off for Group B, allowing Group B to access YouTube.
Yes. App Limiting can be turned on or off independently for individual groups.