Overview
Merge classes allows instructors to merge their synced rosters together into one class to align better with their teaching methods. Instructors can merge up to 3 classes for ClassLink, Clever or Google Classroom.
Merging Synced Classes
- As an instructor, log into LanSchool Air.
- On the My Classes Page, click on the Select Classes to Merge button.

- Select which classes to merge into one class. You can merge up to 3 classes.

- Once the classes have been selected, click Merge Classes at the bottom of the page to merge the classes into 1 class.

- Next, name the new merged class and click Create Merged Class.


Co-teachers will not be automatically added to merged classes.
- The merged class will appear on your My Classes Page with a merge icon in the top right corner of the class card.

Hiding Classes
The classes you selected to merge will still appear in your My Classes Page. These classes can be hidden using Show/Hide Classes.
- On the My Classes page, select the Show/Hide Classes icon.

- In the Visibility column, toggle Visible to hide a class or toggle Hidden to show a class.

Select the X at the top right to close the pop-up window and return to the My Classes page.
Re-syncing Roster Changes
If roster changes are made on the ClassLink, Clever or Google Classroom side then the merged classes will need to be remerged to see the changes made.
- To remerge the class, click on the Gear icon on the merged class card.

- Click on Students under Classroom Settings.
- Click Remerge Classes to receive the latest updates for rosters.
