Using Notifications

Using Notifications

Notifications

Notifications alert you when these actions have occurred.

  1. Google Classroom Sync Successful (after a successful manual sync initiated by a teacher)

  2. Imported Roster Sync Successful (after a successful manual sync initiated by an admin)

  3. Imported Roster Sync Errors (displayed to an admin after a sync in which errors occurred)

  4. User Invites Sent (after an admin has successfully uploaded a CSV file)

  5. Failed Login Notification (displayed to anyone following a failed attempt to login as that person. The notification provides an option (not required) to reset the password.

The Notifications  icon in the top-right corner of the page indicates whether there are notifications and how many notifications. 

If the Notifications  icon shows without a red circle, the following message displays when it is selected:



Display the Notifications List

Select the Notifications  icon to see a list of notifications.



Delete Notifications

When you delete a notification, it is gone forever, and you cannot get it back.

Delete One Notification

Move the mouse over it to display the trash can, and then click the trash can.

 

Delete All Notifications

Select Dismiss All.


After the notifications are deleted, the following message displays: